Lifestyle

Wisdom Teeth Recovery

Hello Blog World!

I am officially moved into college- I just transferred to a new university! If you are a transfer or a freshman or just a college student needing advice or wanting to chat about college please feel free to send me a message or comment! 🙂

Anyway- the main point of this post is my wisdom teeth experience, my recovery, etc. It was quite an adventure! If you want to watch me right after I got my wisdom teeth out, the video is here. Without further ado, here we go!

THE SURGERY

I have to say that the WORST part by far was before the surgery. Honestly, the car ride there was so stressful, and I was a nervous wreck! However, my doctor got me into the office and under the influence very quickly 😉 being on laughing gas is nbd, and like they tell you, you don’t remember falling asleep or being asleep at all. So really, the surgery is easy, because you’re knocked out!

THE FIRST DAY

After the initial recovery from the anesthesia, its time to eat your first foods so that you can take pain meds. I had very little bleeding, so I was able to take the gauze out of my mouth as soon as I got home and I actually did not need to use it again the entire duration of my recovery! The first thing I ate was a slushy, and I also had some mashed potatoes at room temperature, because you can’t eat anything too hot. I took my pain meds and slept for most of the day, which is probably what will happen to you as well!!

THE REST OF THE WEEK

Honestly, I highly recommend watching what you eat during your recovery, and here is what I mean by that. Don’t get carried away as soon as you start feeling better, because your mouth is still really sensitive even after the first week goes by. I ended up getting excess swelling on my gums because of some of the food choices I made early on. Enjoy eating soft foods that aren’t regular in your diet like potatoes, ice cream, and mashed potatoes, and don’t get too crazy! One of my favorite things was a grilled cheese and tomato soup.

 

Its been almost 3 weeks and I am doing great!! I have had no complications whatsoever. Honestly, I was so nervous for this surgery, but it really is not a big deal at all, trust me!! If you have any questions or had a crazy or different experience comment down below! 🙂

 

Leave a comment